Public holidays and observances in Sudan

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
January 8 Monday Coptic Christmas Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 8 Sunday Coptic Easter Public Holiday
June 15 Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 30 Saturday Revolution Day Public Holiday
August 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 12 Wednesday Muharram Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
November 21 Wednesday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday Independence Day Public Holiday
January 8 Tuesday Coptic Christmas Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 28 Sunday Coptic Easter Public Holiday
June 5 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 30 Sunday Revolution Day Public Holiday
August 12 Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
September 1 Sunday Muharram Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
November 10 Sunday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday Independence Day Public Holiday
January 8 Wednesday Coptic Christmas Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 19 Sunday Coptic Easter Public Holiday
May 24 Sunday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 30 Tuesday Revolution Day Public Holiday
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
August 20 Thursday Muharram Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 29 Thursday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season