Public holidays and observances in Swaziland

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 19 Thursday Birthday of King Mswati III Public Holiday
April 25 Wednesday National Flag Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday May Day National holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 22 Sunday Birthday of the late King Sobhuza Public Holiday
August 31 Friday Umhlanga Reed Dance Public Holiday
September 6 Thursday Smhlolo Day (Independence Day) Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 28 Friday Incwala Day Public Holiday

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Birthday of King Mswati III Public Holiday
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 25 Thursday National Flag Day Observance
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 22 Monday Birthday of the late King Sobhuza Public Holiday
August 31 Saturday Umhlanga Reed Dance Public Holiday
September 6 Friday Smhlolo Day (Independence Day) Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 28 Saturday Incwala Day Public Holiday

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 19 Sunday Birthday of King Mswati III Public Holiday
April 25 Saturday National Flag Day Observance
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
July 22 Wednesday Birthday of the late King Sobhuza Public Holiday
August 31 Monday Umhlanga Reed Dance Public Holiday
September 6 Sunday Smhlolo Day (Independence Day) Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 28 Monday Incwala Day Public Holiday