Public holidays and observances in Sweden

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
January 5 Friday Twelfth Night De facto half holiday
January 6 Saturday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
March 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 30 Monday Walpurgis Night De facto half holiday
May 1 Tuesday May 1st Public Holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 19 Saturday Pentecost Eve Observance
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
May 27 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
June 6 Wednesday National Day Public Holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 22 Friday Midsummer Eve De facto holiday
June 23 Saturday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 2 Friday All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
November 3 Saturday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 11 Sunday Father's Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 5 Saturday Twelfth Night De facto half holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 20 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 30 Tuesday Walpurgis Night De facto half holiday
May 1 Wednesday May 1st Public Holiday
May 26 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 6 Thursday National Day Public Holiday
June 8 Saturday Pentecost Eve Observance
June 9 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 21 Friday Midsummer Eve De facto holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 22 Saturday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 27 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 1 Friday All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
November 2 Saturday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 10 Sunday Father's Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 5 Sunday Twelfth Night De facto half holiday
January 6 Monday Epiphany Common Local holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 29 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 30 Thursday Walpurgis Night De facto half holiday
May 1 Friday May 1st Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
May 30 Saturday Pentecost Eve Observance
May 31 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 31 Sunday Whit Sunday Silent Day
June 6 Saturday National Day Public Holiday
June 19 Friday Midsummer Eve De facto holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 20 Saturday Midsummer Day Bank holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
October 30 Friday All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
October 31 Saturday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 8 Sunday Father's Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance