Public holidays and observances in Turkey

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
April 23 Monday National Sovereignty and Children's Day National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor and Solidarity Day National holiday
May 19 Saturday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day National holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
August 30 Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 28 Sunday Republic Day Eve Half Day holiday
October 29 Monday Republic Day Public Holiday
November 10 Saturday Ataturk Memorial Day Observance
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 23 Tuesday National Sovereignty and Children's Day National holiday
May 1 Wednesday Labor and Solidarity Day National holiday
May 19 Sunday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day National holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
August 30 Friday Victory Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 28 Monday Republic Day Eve Half Day holiday
October 29 Tuesday Republic Day Public Holiday
November 10 Sunday Ataturk Memorial Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 23 Thursday National Sovereignty and Children's Day National holiday
May 1 Friday Labor and Solidarity Day National holiday
May 19 Tuesday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
August 30 Sunday Victory Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 28 Wednesday Republic Day Eve Half Day holiday
October 29 Thursday Republic Day Public Holiday
November 10 Tuesday Ataturk Memorial Day Observance
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance