Public holidays and observances in United States Minor Outlying Islands

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year Public Holiday
January 6 Saturday Three Kings Day Public Holiday
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Public Holiday
February 19 Monday President's Day Public Holiday
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
March 31 Saturday Transfer Day Public Holiday
April 1 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 1 Sunday April Fool's Day Worldwide observance
April 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 13 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Local observance
June 17 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
July 3 Tuesday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
July 4 Wednesday American Independence Day Observance
July 30 Monday Hurricane Supplication Day Observance
September 3 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 8 Monday Virgin Islands - Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day) Observance
October 25 Thursday Hurricane Thanksgiving Observance
November 1 Thursday Liberty Day Public Holiday
November 11 Sunday Veterans' Day Public Holiday
November 29 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
January 6 Sunday Three Kings Day Public Holiday
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Public Holiday
February 18 Monday President's Day Public Holiday
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Transfer Day Public Holiday
April 1 Monday April Fool's Day Worldwide observance
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 12 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Local observance
June 16 Sunday Father's Day Observance
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
July 3 Wednesday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
July 4 Thursday American Independence Day Observance
July 29 Monday Hurricane Supplication Day Observance
September 2 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 14 Monday Virgin Islands - Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day) Observance
October 25 Friday Hurricane Thanksgiving Observance
November 1 Friday Liberty Day Public Holiday
November 11 Monday Veterans' Day Public Holiday
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year Public Holiday
January 6 Monday Three Kings Day Public Holiday
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Public Holiday
February 17 Monday President's Day Public Holiday
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 31 Tuesday Transfer Day Public Holiday
April 1 Wednesday April Fool's Day Worldwide observance
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 10 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 25 Monday Memorial Day Local observance
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday Father's Day Observance
July 3 Friday Emancipation Day Public Holiday
July 4 Saturday American Independence Day Observance
July 27 Monday Hurricane Supplication Day Observance
September 7 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 12 Monday Virgin Islands - Puerto Rico Friendship Day (Columbus Day) Observance
October 25 Sunday Hurricane Thanksgiving Observance
November 1 Sunday Liberty Day Public Holiday
November 11 Wednesday Veterans' Day Public Holiday
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day National holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance