Greenland

Regions

Kujalleq
Qaasuitsup
Qeqqata
Sermersooq

Country information

Country: Greenland
Population: 56,375 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 2,166,086 km²
Capital: Nuuk
Currency: Krone (DKK)
Phone code: +299
Languages: kl,da-GL,en
Domain name: .gl
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: GRL
Neighbors:
Fips: GL

Current local time in Greenland

Current Date:
Tuesday 07 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 08
  • :
  • 25
  • :
  • 13
Time Zone: America/Godthab
GMT/UTC: -3  hours
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Friday May Day National holiday
May 16 Saturday General Prayer Day Public Holiday
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day National holiday
June 1 Monday Whit Monday National holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 21 Sunday National Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 72
Longitude in decimal degrees: -40
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 72° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° West
Height above sea level: 3009 m,   9872.05 ft,   118464.63 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)