Greenland

Regions

Kujalleq
Qaasuitsup
Qeqqata
Sermersooq

Country information

Country: Greenland
Population: 56,375 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 2,166,086 km²
Capital: Nuuk
Currency: Krone (DKK)
Phone code: +299
Languages: kl,da-GL,en
Domain name: .gl
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: GRL
Neighbors:
Fips: GL

Current local time in Greenland

Current Date:
Tuesday 11 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 09
  • :
  • 26
  • :
  • 45
Time Zone: America/Godthab
GMT/UTC: -3  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
January 6 Sunday Epiphany Common Local holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 72
Longitude in decimal degrees: -40
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 72° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° West
Height above sea level: 3009 m,   9872.05 ft,   118464.63 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)