Greenland

Regions

Kujalleq
Qaasuitsup
Qeqqata
Sermersooq

Country information

Country: Greenland
Population: 56,375 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/01/2012 )
Area 2,166,086 km²
Capital: Nuuk
Currency: Krone (DKK)
Phone code: +299
Languages: kl,da-GL,en
Domain name: .gl
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: GRL
Neighbors:
Fips: GL

Current local time in Greenland

Current Date:
Tuesday 19 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 00
  • :
  • 49
  • :
  • 10
Time Zone: America/Godthab
GMT/UTC: -3  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Day Silent Day
April 22 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Wednesday May Day National holiday
May 16 Thursday General Prayer Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 72
Longitude in decimal degrees: -40
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 72° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 40° West
Height above sea level: 3009 m,   9872.05 ft,   118464.63 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLD (dependent political entity)