United Kingdom

Regions

England
N Ireland
Scotland
Wales

Country information

Country: United Kingdom
Population: 62,348,447 inhabitants  (Last modified: 25/11/2011 )
Area 244,820 km²
Capital: London
Currency: Pound (GBP)
Phone code: +44
Languages: en-GB,cy-GB,gd
Domain name: .uk
Postcode form: @# #@@|@## #@@|@@# #@@|@@## #@@|@#@ #@@|@@#@ #@@|GIR0AA
Postcode regex: ^(([A-Z]\d{2}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]\d{3}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d{2}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d{3}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]\d[A-Z]\d[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d[A-Z]\d[A-Z]{2})|(GIR0AA))$
ISO3: GBR
Neighbors: Ireland
Fips: UK

Current local time in United Kingdom

Current Date:
Friday 03 April 2020
Current Time:
  • 20
  • :
  • 41
  • :
  • 46
Time Zone: Europe/London
GMT/UTC: 0  hours
DST started: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 5 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
April 9 Thursday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
April 9 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 11 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian holiday
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
April 13 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
April 16 Thursday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
April 17 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox holiday
April 18 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 54.75844
Longitude in decimal degrees: -2.69531
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 54° 46' 30" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° 42' 43" West
Height above sea level: 71 m,   232.94 ft,   2795.28 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)