United Kingdom

Regions

England
N Ireland
Scotland
Wales

Country information

Country: United Kingdom
Population: 62,348,447 inhabitants  (Last modified: 25/11/2011 )
Area 244,820 km²
Capital: London
Currency: Pound (GBP)
Phone code: +44
Languages: en-GB,cy-GB,gd
Domain name: .uk
Postcode form: @# #@@|@## #@@|@@# #@@|@@## #@@|@#@ #@@|@@#@ #@@|GIR0AA
Postcode regex: ^(([A-Z]\d{2}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]\d{3}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d{2}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d{3}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]\d[A-Z]\d[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d[A-Z]\d[A-Z]{2})|(GIR0AA))$
ISO3: GBR
Neighbors: Ireland
Fips: UK

Current local time in United Kingdom

Current Date:
Friday 26 February 2021
Current Time:
  • 18
  • :
  • 10
  • :
  • 18
Time Zone: Europe/London
GMT/UTC: 0  hours
DST started: Sunday, 25 October 2020, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 26 Friday Purim Jewish holiday
March 1 Monday St. David's Day Observance
March 11 Thursday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim holiday
March 14 Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance
March 17 Wednesday St Patrick's Day Observance
March 20 Saturday March equinox Season
March 28 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
March 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
March 28 Sunday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
April 1 Thursday Maundy Thursday Silent Day
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 54.75844
Longitude in decimal degrees: -2.69531
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 54° 46' 30" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° 42' 43" West
Height above sea level: 71 m,   232.94 ft,   2795.28 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)