United Kingdom

Regions

England
N Ireland
Scotland
Wales

Country information

Country: United Kingdom
Population: 62,348,447 inhabitants  (Last modified: 25/11/2011 )
Area 244,820 km²
Capital: London
Currency: Pound (GBP)
Phone code: +44
Languages: en-GB,cy-GB,gd
Domain name: .uk
Postcode form: @# #@@|@## #@@|@@# #@@|@@## #@@|@#@ #@@|@@#@ #@@|GIR0AA
Postcode regex: ^(([A-Z]\d{2}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]\d{3}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d{2}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d{3}[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]\d[A-Z]\d[A-Z]{2})|([A-Z]{2}\d[A-Z]\d[A-Z]{2})|(GIR0AA))$
ISO3: GBR
Neighbors: Ireland
Fips: UK

Current local time in United Kingdom

Current Date:
Tuesday 28 January 2020
Current Time:
  • 06
  • :
  • 59
  • :
  • 23
Time Zone: Europe/London
GMT/UTC: 0  hours
DST started: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 29 March 2020, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 10 Monday Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
February 26 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
March 1 Sunday St. David's Day Observance
March 10 Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday
March 17 Tuesday St Patrick's Day Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
March 22 Sunday Isra and Mi'raj Muslim holiday
March 22 Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 54.75844
Longitude in decimal degrees: -2.69531
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 54° 46' 30" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 2° 42' 43" West
Height above sea level: 71 m,   232.94 ft,   2795.28 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)