Vietnam

Regions

An Giang
Bà Rịa-Vũng Tàu
Bình Dương
Bình Phước
Bình Thuận
Bình Ðịnh
Bạc Liêu
Bắc Giang
Bắc Kạn
Bắc Ninh
Bến Tre
Cao Bằng
Cà Mau
Cần Thơ
Gia Lai
Ha Nội
Hau Giang
Huyện Ðiện Biên
Hà Giang
Hà Nam
Hà Tây
Hà Tĩnh
Hòa Bình
Hưng Yên
Hải Dương
Hải Phòng
Hồ Chí Minh
Khánh Hòa
Kiến Giang
Kon Tum
Lai Châu
Long An
Lào Cai
Lâm Ðồng
Lạng Sơn
Nam Ðịnh
Nghệ An
Ninh Bình
Ninh Thuận
Phú Thọ
Phú Yên
Quảng Bình
Quảng Nam
Quảng Ngãi
Quảng Ninh
Quảng Trị
Sóc Trăng
Sơn La
Thanh Hóa
Thái Bình
Thái Nguyên
Thừa Thiên-Huế
Tiền Giang
Trà Vinh
Tuyên Quang
Tây Ninh
Vĩnh Long
Vĩnh Phúc
Yên Bái
Ðà Nẵng
Ðắc Lắk
Ðắk Nông
Ðồng Nai
Ðồng Tháp

Country information

Country: Vietnam
Population: 89,571,130 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 329,560 km²
Capital: Hanoi
Currency: Dong (VND)
Phone code: +84
Languages: vi,en,fr,zh,km
Domain name: .vn
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: VNM
Neighbors: China, Cambodia, Laos
Fips: VM

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday International New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday International New Year's Day National holiday
February 4 Monday Vietnamese New Year's Eve National holiday
February 5 Tuesday Vietnamese New Year National holiday
February 6 Wednesday Tet holiday National holiday
February 7 Thursday Tet holiday National holiday
February 8 Friday Tet holiday National holiday
February 9 Saturday Tet holiday National holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 16.16667
Longitude in decimal degrees: 107.83333
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 16° 10' 0" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 107° 50' 60" East
Height above sea level: 934 m,   3064.3 ft,   36771.67 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)