Public holidays and observances in Haiti

Year 2018

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Monday New Year's Day/Independence Day National or legal holiday
January 2 Tuesday Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National or legal holiday
February 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
February 14 Wednesday Valentine's Day Observance
March 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
March 30 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Tuesday Agriculture and Labor Day National or legal holiday
May 18 Friday Flag Day/University Day National or legal holiday
May 27 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
June 24 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Sunday September equinox Season
October 17 Wednesday Dessalines Day National or legal holiday
November 1 Thursday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Friday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 18 Sunday Vertières Day National or legal holiday
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2019

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day/Independence Day National or legal holiday
January 2 Wednesday Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National or legal holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 5 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
April 19 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 21 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Wednesday Agriculture and Labor Day National or legal holiday
May 18 Saturday Flag Day/University Day National or legal holiday
May 26 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 21 Friday June Solstice Season
June 30 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 15 Thursday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 23 Monday September equinox Season
October 17 Thursday Dessalines Day National or legal holiday
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Saturday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 18 Monday Vertières Day National or legal holiday
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance

Year 2020

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day/Independence Day National or legal holiday
January 2 Thursday Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National or legal holiday
February 14 Friday Valentine's Day Observance
February 25 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance
March 20 Friday March equinox Season
April 10 Friday Good Friday Silent Day
April 12 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
May 1 Friday Agriculture and Labor Day National or legal holiday
May 18 Monday Flag Day/University Day National or legal holiday
May 31 Sunday Mother's Day Observance
June 11 Thursday Corpus Christi Common Local holiday
June 20 Saturday June Solstice Season
June 28 Sunday Father's Day Observance
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
October 17 Saturday Dessalines Day National or legal holiday
November 1 Sunday All Saints' Day Silent Day
November 2 Monday All Souls' Day Christian holiday
November 18 Wednesday Vertières Day National or legal holiday
December 21 Monday December Solstice Season
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Thursday New Year's Eve Observance