Georgia

Regions

Abkhazia
Ajaria
Guria
Imereti
Kakheti
Kvemo Kartli
Mtskheta-Mtianeti
Racha-Lechkhumi and Kvemo Svan ...
Samegrelo and Zemo Svaneti
Samtskhe-Javakheti
Shida Kartli
T'bilisi

Country information

Country: Georgia
Population: 4,630,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 17/01/2012 )
Area 69,700 km²
Capital: Tbilisi
Currency: Lari (GEL)
Phone code: +995
Languages: ka,ru,hy,az
Domain name: .ge
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: GEO
Neighbors: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Russia, Turkey
Fips: GG

Current local time in Georgia

Current Date:
Sunday 24 February 2019
Current Time:
  • 08
  • :
  • 03
  • :
  • 56
Time Zone: Asia/Tbilisi
GMT/UTC: + 4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
March 3 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 20 Wednesday March equinox Season
March 21 Thursday Nowruz Observance
April 9 Tuesday Independence Restoration Day Public Holiday
April 26 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox holiday
April 27 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox holiday
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
April 29 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox holiday
May 9 Thursday Victory Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41.99998
Longitude in decimal degrees: 43.4999
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° 60' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 43° 30' 60" East
Height above sea level: 1021 m,   3349.74 ft,   40196.87 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)