Georgia

Regions

Abkhazia
Ajaria
Guria
Imereti
Kakheti
Kvemo Kartli
Mtskheta-Mtianeti
Racha-Lechkhumi and Kvemo Svan ...
Samegrelo and Zemo Svaneti
Samtskhe-Javakheti
Shida Kartli
T'bilisi

Country information

Country: Georgia
Population: 4,630,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 17/01/2012 )
Area 69,700 km²
Capital: Tbilisi
Currency: Lari (GEL)
Phone code: +995
Languages: ka,ru,hy,az
Domain name: .ge
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: GEO
Neighbors: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Russia, Turkey
Fips: GG

Current local time in Georgia

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 14
  • :
  • 08
  • :
  • 17
Time Zone: Asia/Tbilisi
GMT/UTC: + 4  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday New Year's (Day 2) Public Holiday
January 7 Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
January 19 Saturday Orthodox Epiphany Public Holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 3 Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 41.99998
Longitude in decimal degrees: 43.4999
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 41° 60' 60" North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 43° 30' 60" East
Height above sea level: 1021 m,   3349.74 ft,   40196.87 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)