Japan

Regions

Aichi
Akita
Aomori
Chiba
Ehime
Fukui
Fukuoka
Fukushima
Gifu
Gunma
Hiroshima
Hokkaidō
Hyōgo
Ibaraki
Ishikawa
Iwate
Kagawa
Kagoshima
Kanagawa
Kumamoto Prefecture
Kyōto
Kōchi
Mie
Miyagi
Miyazaki
Nagano
Nagasaki
Nara
Niigata
Okayama
Okinawa
Saga
Saitama
Shiga
Shimane
Shizuoka
Tochigi
Tokushima
Tottori
Toyama
Tōkyō
Wakayama
Yamagata
Yamaguchi
Yamanashi
Ōita
Ōsaka

Country information

Country: Japan
Population: 127,288,000 inhabitants 
Area 377,835 km²
Capital: Tokyo
Currency: Yen (JPY)
Phone code: +81
Languages: ja
Domain name: .jp
Postcode form: ###-####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{7})$
ISO3: JPN
Neighbors:
Fips: JA

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 23 Sunday Emperor's Birthday National holiday
December 24 Monday Emperor's Birthday observed National holiday
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Gazetted Holiday
December 31 Monday December 31 Bank Holiday Bank holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 2 Wednesday January 2 Bank Holiday Bank holiday
January 3 Thursday January 3 Bank Holiday Bank holiday
January 14 Monday Coming of Age Day National holiday
February 11 Monday National Foundation Day National holiday
March 3 Sunday Dolls' Festival/Girls' Festival Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts