Australia

Regions

Australian Capital Territory
New South Wales
Northern Territory
Queensland
South Australia
Tasmania
Victoria
Western Australia

Country information

Country: Australia
Population: 21,515,754 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 7,686,850 km²
Capital: Canberra
Currency: Dollar (AUD)
Phone code: +61
Languages: en-AU
Domain name: .au
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: AUS
Neighbors:
Fips: AS

Current local time in Australia

Current Date:
Monday 13 July 2020
Current Time:
  • 01
  • :
  • 51
  • :
  • 27
Time Zone: Australia/Sydney
GMT/UTC: + 11  hours
DST started: Saturday, 04 April 2020, 16:00
DST will end: Saturday, 03 October 2020, 16:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
July 30 Thursday Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday
July 31 Friday Eid-al-Adha Muslim holiday
August 3 Monday New South Wales Bank Holiday State holiday
August 3 Monday Northern Territory Picnic Day State holiday
August 12 Wednesday Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland State holiday
August 15 Saturday Assumption of Mary Common Local holiday
August 20 Thursday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim holiday
September 6 Sunday Father's Day Observance
September 19 Saturday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
September 22 Tuesday September equinox Season
Show full list of public holidays

Tide times and tide charts

Show full list of tide times and tide charts

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: -25
Longitude in decimal degrees: 135
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 25° South
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 135° East
Height above sea level: 269 m,   882.55 ft,   10590.56 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)