Belarus

Regions

Brestskaya Voblastsʼ
Homyelʼskaya Voblastsʼ
Hrodzyenskaya Voblastsʼ
Mahilyowskaya Voblastsʼ
Minsk
Minskaya Voblastsʼ
Vitsyebskaya Voblastsʼ

Country information

Country: Belarus
Population: 9,685,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 207,600 km²
Capital: Minsk
Currency: Ruble (BYR)
Phone code: +375
Languages: be,ru
Domain name: .by
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: BLR
Neighbors: Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Russia, Ukraine
Fips: BO

Current local time in Belarus

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 13
  • :
  • 12
  • :
  • 17
Time Zone: Europe/Minsk
GMT/UTC: + 3  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
December 25 Tuesday Catholic Christmas Day National holiday
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
February 23 Saturday Defender of the Fatherland Day Public Holiday
March 8 Friday Women's Day Observance
March 15 Friday Constitution Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 53
Longitude in decimal degrees: 28
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 53° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 28° East
Height above sea level: 144 m,   472.44 ft,   5669.29 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)