Belarus

Regions

Brestskaya Voblastsʼ
Homyelʼskaya Voblastsʼ
Hrodzyenskaya Voblastsʼ
Mahilyowskaya Voblastsʼ
Minsk
Minskaya Voblastsʼ
Vitsyebskaya Voblastsʼ

Country information

Country: Belarus
Population: 9,685,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 5/03/2013 )
Area 207,600 km²
Capital: Minsk
Currency: Ruble (BYR)
Phone code: +375
Languages: be,ru
Domain name: .by
Postcode form: ######
Postcode regex: ^(\d{6})$
ISO3: BLR
Neighbors: Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Russia, Ukraine
Fips: BO

Current local time in Belarus

Current Date:
Saturday 17 April 2021
Current Time:
  • 03
  • :
  • 18
  • :
  • 14
Time Zone: Europe/Minsk
GMT/UTC: + 3  hours
DST: No time changes this year!


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
April 26 Monday Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy Observance
May 1 Saturday Labour Day National holiday
May 2 Sunday Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
May 9 Sunday Victory Day Public Holiday
May 9 Sunday Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus Observance
May 11 Tuesday Radonitsa National holiday
June 21 Monday June Solstice Season
June 22 Tuesday Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War Observance
July 3 Saturday Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus National holiday
July 6 Tuesday Kupalle (Day 1) Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 53
Longitude in decimal degrees: 28
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 53° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 28° East
Height above sea level: 144 m,   472.44 ft,   5669.29 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)