Ukraine

Regions

Avtonomna Respublika Krym
Cherkas'ka Oblast'
Chernihivs’ka Oblast’
Chernivets'ka Oblast'
Dnipropetrovs'ka Oblast'
Donets’ka Oblast’
Ivano-Frankivs’ka Oblast’
Kharkivs’ka Oblast’
Khersons’ka Oblast’
Khmel’nyts’ka Oblast’
Kirovohrads’ka Oblast’
Kyiv City
Kyyivs’ka Oblast’
Luhans’ka Oblast’
L’vivs’ka Oblast’
Misto Sevastopol’
Mykolayivs’ka Oblast’
Odes’ka Oblast’
Poltavs’ka Oblast’
Rivnens’ka Oblast’
Sums’ka Oblast’
Ternopil’s’ka Oblast’
Vinnyts'ka
Volyns’ka Oblast’
Zakarpattia Oblast
Zaporiz’ka Oblast’
Zhytomyrs’ka Oblast’

Country information

Country: Ukraine
Population: 45,415,596 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/09/2012 )
Area 603,700 km²
Capital: Kiev
Currency: Hryvnia (UAH)
Phone code: +380
Languages: uk,ru-UA,rom,pl,hu
Domain name: .ua
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: UKR
Neighbors: Belarus, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia
Fips: UP

Current local time in Ukraine

Current Date:
Monday 25 October 2021
Current Time:
  • 22
  • :
  • 16
  • :
  • 55
Time Zone: Europe/Kiev
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 March 2021, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 October 2021, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 31 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Daylight Saving Time
November 21 Sunday Dignity and Freedom Day Observance
December 6 Monday Army Day National holiday
December 19 Sunday St. Nicholas Day Observance, Orthodox
December 21 Tuesday December Solstice Season
December 25 Saturday Catholic Christmas Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Saturday New Year's Day National holiday
January 3 Monday New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
January 7 Friday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox holiday
January 14 Friday Orthodox New Year Orthodox holiday
January 22 Saturday Ukrainian Unity Day Observance
January 25 Tuesday Tatiana Day Observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 49
Longitude in decimal degrees: 32
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 49° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 32° East
Height above sea level: 147 m,   482.28 ft,   5787.4 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)