Ukraine

Regions

Avtonomna Respublika Krym
Cherkas'ka Oblast'
Chernihivs’ka Oblast’
Chernivets'ka Oblast'
Dnipropetrovs'ka Oblast'
Donets’ka Oblast’
Ivano-Frankivs’ka Oblast’
Kharkivs’ka Oblast’
Khersons’ka Oblast’
Khmel’nyts’ka Oblast’
Kirovohrads’ka Oblast’
Kyiv City
Kyyivs’ka Oblast’
Luhans’ka Oblast’
L’vivs’ka Oblast’
Misto Sevastopol’
Mykolayivs’ka Oblast’
Odes’ka Oblast’
Poltavs’ka Oblast’
Rivnens’ka Oblast’
Sums’ka Oblast’
Ternopil’s’ka Oblast’
Vinnyts'ka
Volyns’ka Oblast’
Zakarpattia Oblast
Zaporiz’ka Oblast’
Zhytomyrs’ka Oblast’

Country information

Country: Ukraine
Population: 45,415,596 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/09/2012 )
Area 603,700 km²
Capital: Kiev
Currency: Hryvnia (UAH)
Phone code: +380
Languages: uk,ru-UA,rom,pl,hu
Domain name: .ua
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: UKR
Neighbors: Belarus, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia
Fips: UP

Current local time in Ukraine

Current Date:
Saturday 15 December 2018
Current Time:
  • 12
  • :
  • 06
  • :
  • 53
Time Zone: Europe/Kiev
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 28 October 2018, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
December 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day National holiday
January 7 Monday Christmas Day National holiday
January 8 Tuesday Christmas Day holiday National and Orthodox holiday
January 14 Monday Orthodox New Year Orthodox holiday
January 22 Tuesday Ukrainian Unity Day Observance
January 25 Friday Tatiana Day Observance
February 14 Thursday Valentine's Day Observance
March 8 Friday International Women's Day United Nations observance
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 49
Longitude in decimal degrees: 32
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 49° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 32° East
Height above sea level: 147 m,   482.28 ft,   5787.4 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)