Ukraine

Regions

Avtonomna Respublika Krym
Cherkas'ka Oblast'
Chernihivs’ka Oblast’
Chernivets'ka Oblast'
Dnipropetrovs'ka Oblast'
Donets’ka Oblast’
Ivano-Frankivs’ka Oblast’
Kharkivs’ka Oblast’
Khersons’ka Oblast’
Khmel’nyts’ka Oblast’
Kirovohrads’ka Oblast’
Kyiv City
Kyyivs’ka Oblast’
Luhans’ka Oblast’
L’vivs’ka Oblast’
Misto Sevastopol’
Mykolayivs’ka Oblast’
Odes’ka Oblast’
Poltavs’ka Oblast’
Rivnens’ka Oblast’
Sums’ka Oblast’
Ternopil’s’ka Oblast’
Vinnyts'ka
Volyns’ka Oblast’
Zakarpattia Oblast
Zaporiz’ka Oblast’
Zhytomyrs’ka Oblast’

Country information

Country: Ukraine
Population: 45,415,596 inhabitants  (Last modified: 6/09/2012 )
Area 603,700 km²
Capital: Kiev
Currency: Hryvnia (UAH)
Phone code: +380
Languages: uk,ru-UA,rom,pl,hu
Domain name: .ua
Postcode form: #####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{5})$
ISO3: UKR
Neighbors: Belarus, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia
Fips: UP

Current local time in Ukraine

Current Date:
Sunday 05 February 2023
Current Time:
  • 05
  • :
  • 41
  • :
  • 28
Time Zone: Europe/Kiev
GMT/UTC: + 2  hours
DST started: Sunday, 30 October 2022, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 26 March 2023, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
February 14 Tuesday Valentine's Day Observance
March 8 Wednesday International Women's Day United Nations observance
March 20 Monday March equinox Season
March 26 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Daylight Saving Time
April 1 Saturday April Fools Observance
April 16 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day Observance and Orthodox holiday
April 17 Monday Orthodox Easter Day holiday National and Orthodox holiday
May 1 Monday Labor Day Public Holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 49
Longitude in decimal degrees: 32
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 49° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 32° East
Height above sea level: 147 m,   482.28 ft,   5787.4 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)