Hungary

Regions

Baranya county
Bekes County
Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén
Budapest
Bács-Kiskun
Csongrád
Fejér
Győr-Moson-Sopron
Hajdú-Bihar
Heves
Jász-Nagykun-Szolnok
Komárom-Esztergom
Nógrád
Pest
Somogy
Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg
Tolna
Vas
Veszprém
Zala

Country information

Country: Hungary
Population: 9,930,000 inhabitants  (Last modified: 23/02/2013 )
Area 93,030 km²
Capital: Budapest
Currency: Forint (HUF)
Phone code: +36
Languages: hu-HU
Domain name: .hu
Postcode form: ####
Postcode regex: ^(\d{4})$
ISO3: HUN
Neighbors: Austria, Serbia and Montenegro, Croatia, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Ukraine
Fips: HU

Current local time in Hungary

Current Date:
Wednesday 16 October 2019
Current Time:
  • 11
  • :
  • 54
  • :
  • 28
Time Zone: Europe/Budapest
GMT/UTC: + 1  hour
DST started: Sunday, 31 March 2019, 01:00
DST will end: Sunday, 27 October 2019, 01:00


*GMT/UTC - Standard Time Zone
*DST - Daylight Saving Time

Upcoming public holidays

Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
October 23 Wednesday 1956 Revolution Memorial Day National holiday
November 1 Friday All Saints' Day Silent Day
December 6 Friday Saint Nicholas Day Observance
December 22 Sunday December Solstice Season
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Silent Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day National holiday
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day National holiday
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Observance
Show full list of public holidays
Date Weekday Public holiday name Public holiday type
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day National holiday
Show full list of public holidays

Geographic information

Latitude in decimal degrees: 47
Longitude in decimal degrees: 20
Latitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 47° North
Longitude in degrees, minutes, and seconds: 20° East
Height above sea level: 87 m,   285.43 ft,   3425.2 in
Geographical feature: A (Administrative region type feature)
Feature designation code: A.PCLI (independent political entity)